Admin

Student Services

Student Services 

 

Student Services consists of guidance counselors, learning support teachers, educational assistants, student success teachers and office support. Please see below for a description of how we support students, both in-person and remote learners.

 

Guidance Counsellors

We support all students by last name and in the following ways:

 

A - Gn - John McDougall                john.mcdougall@ocdsb.ca

Go- Ni - Jennifer Ashton                jennifer.ashton@ocdsb.ca

Nj - Z - Carmel Dickson Rothwell  carmel.dickson-rothwell@ocdsb.ca

 

  • Managing your timetable, credit accumulation and graduation requirements
  • Post-secondary: university, college, apprenticeship information
  • Scholarships
  • Summer School, Night School and International Language Program registration
  • Online learning registration
  • If you are in grade 8, your transition to high school
  • Academic struggles
  • Mental wellness

 

Learning Support Teachers

We support students by grade and in the following ways:

 

Grades 9 - 11   Nick Graham          nick.graham@ocdsb.ca

Grades 12        Kristin Greatrix       kristin.greatrix@ocdsb.ca

 

  • Your IEP
  • How to access your accommodations 
  • Academic support including time management and organization
  • If  you are in grade 8, what will your IEP look like in high school
  • If you are in grade 12, what will your IEP look like in post-secondary



Educational Assistants

We support students in class and students with particular needs as outlined in their IEP. We provide academic support and help accessing technology. 

 

Kim Smith                                         kim.smith@ocdsb.ca

Theresa Donnelly                             theresa.donnelly@ocdsb.ca

Liana Gallant                                    liana.gallant@ocdsb.ca

Janet Garrison                                  janet.garrison@ocdsb.ca



Student Success Teachers

 

Tracie Langford (lead)                     tracie.langford@ocdsb.ca

Janet Nolan                                      janet.nolan@ocdsb.ca

 

We support students in-class but if you are not in a designated class please reach out if you have questions about:

  • Academic support
  • Online course support
  • If you are in grade 8, you may have questions about how you can be supported academically in grade 9

 

Guidance Office Assistants

 

Kim Donnelly                                    kim.donnelly@ocdsb.ca

Please email  if you have changes to student information such as address/phone/contacts or if you have questions regarding registration.

 

Maggie Zobarich                  margaret.zobarich@ocdsb.ca

Please email if you need a transcript or a letter of attestation. 

 

Thank you. 

 

_________________________________________________________________________________________


What You Need To Graduate

What You Need to Graduate

Download (PDF, 201KB)


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.