Admin

Student Services

Student Services Update

 

In this new learning environment, we wanted to reach out to let you know that Student Services is still here to support student learning. See below for a description of how and who can support you at this time.

 

Guidance Counsellors

We support students by last name.

A - Gn - John McDougall               john.mcdougall@ocdsb.ca

Go- Ni - Jennifer Ashton                jennifer.ashton@ocdsb.ca

Nj - Z - Carmel Dickson Rothwell carmel.dickson-rothwell@ocdsb.ca

 

Please email us if you have questions about:

  • Your timetable, for this year and for 2020/21
  • Post-secondary: university, college, apprenticeships
  • Scholarships
  • Graduation requirements
  • Summer School
  • Online learning for 2020/21
  • If you are in grade 8, your transition to high school
  • Academic struggles
  • Mental wellness

 

Learning Support Teachers

We support students by grade.

Grades 9 - 10   Nick Graham         nick.graham@ocdsb.ca

Grades 11 - 12 Kristin Greatrix      kristin.greatrix@ocdsb.ca

 

Please email us if you have questions about:

  • Your IEP
  • How to access your accommodations in this new learning environment
  • Academic support including time management and organization
  • If  you are in grade 8, what will your IEP look like in high school
  • If you are in grade 12, what will your IEP look like in post-secondary

 

Please check the Special Education tab for information about Resource support, during “learn at home” on google classroom. 

 

Educational Assistants

We support students by class and students with particular needs as outlined in their IEP. Please email us if you need academic support or help accessing technology. 

Kim Smith                                          kim.smith@ocdsb.ca

Theresa Donnelly                            theresa.donnelly@ocdsb.ca

Liana Gallant                                    liana.gallant@ocdsb.ca

Janet Garrison                                  janet.garrison@ocdsb.ca


Student Success Teachers

Tracie Langford (lead)                     tracie.langford@ocdsb.ca

Janet Nolan                                      janet.nolan@ocdsb.ca

 

We support students by period but if you are not in a designated class please reach out if you have questions about:

  • Academic support
  • online course support
  • If you are in grade 8, you may have questions about how you can be supported academically in grade 9

 

Guidance Office Assistants

Kim Donnelly                        kim.donnelly@ocdsb.ca

Please email if you have changes to students information such as address/phone/contacts

Maggie Zobarich                  margaret.zobarich@ocdsb.ca

Please email if you need a transcript or a letter of attestation. 

 

Thank you. 

______________________________________________________________

Western Ottawa Community Resource Center’s new grocery program in response to Covid19.

Details:

Grocery order delivery, one order per week Call us at 613-591-3686 x 336 OR email us at info@wocrc.ca

Orders must be in by Friday at 12:00 pm for delivery the following week. 

• This service is available to any vulnerable, isolated community members (no age restrictions). 

• Priority will be given to West Carleton residents. 

• Delivery will be limited to 30 households/week. 

• Payment will be made directly to the store for the grocery order; subsidies are available

____________________________________________________________


What You Need To Graduate

What You Need to Graduate

Download (PDF, 201KB)


Student Services Bulletin Boards and Binders

  • Enrichment
  • Post Secondary
  • Employment
  • Volunteer

Check them out regularly for new information!

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.